The X-Files Returns July 25, 2008! Get. Excited.

 
 
I knew it was happening.  I had read the articles.  I even wandered over to Imdb.com a few times to check the production status.  Then they posted set photos and I could no longer contain my excitement.
 
The X-Files is returning to the silver screen this summer!
 
Agents Mulder and Scully lead the way for a story-line that is supposed to stem from the 9th season series finale.  Where are agents Doggett and Reyes?  You know, those two people (who I did come to love) that stepped in when David Duchovny had  had enough of the series in 2000.  They aren’t in the movie, but I don’t care.  My favorite paranormal tag team are back in action.  I want to see Mulder fight for the “truth is out there” notion while Scully looks on, mouth slightly agape, muttering something about scientific plausibility.  The X-Files was a huge part of my high school and college days.  I’ve missed it, and I couldn’t be happier.
So blog readers, remember…
 
The X-Files 2 (working title)
Current Status: post-production
Release Date: July 25, 2008
Preble Preparation:  Systematically reviewing the latter seasons to make sure “I get it all” by the time I slip into my seat, popcorn and coke slushie in hand, to again pursue the truth from would be conspirators with my all time favorite feds.
 
Ready.  Set.  Go.
One thought on “The X-Files Returns July 25, 2008! Get. Excited.

  1. MK says:

    Sweet! Maybe you’ll finally make it over for the first episode on the 52 incher :-). Apparently, LK didn’t feel like it was important to tell me about this, so thanks for the heads-up.

Leave a Reply

